Reviews

I love seeing your podcast reviews from Apple Podcasts (new name for iTunes). Scroll down to read ones for Stitchery Stories.

If you use the Apple Podcasts app to listen to Stitchery Stories then while you are there please take the time to leave us a nice 5 star rating and a podcast review – of course if you enjoy my guests!

I truly appreciate it.

You are also helping other fans of textile art and embroidery to discover this podcast. The more podcast reviews we get, the more likely it is that others will find Stitchery Stories when they are browsing in Apple Podcasts.

Thanks, Sue xxx

  • Embroiderer’s Guild in crisis
    March 6, 2021 by teepot99 from United Kingdom

    An excellent chat with Penny Hill. Thank you for explaining how the Embroiderers Guild reached the resolution. Following the General Meeting, I hope the Guild are given the opportunity to continue

  • Embroiderers Guild in Crisis
    March 4, 2021 by Rütel from United Kingdom

    What an excellent interview. Penny’s answers helped to understand the decision of the guild to let the branches go very well. All EG members should listen to it.

  • Guild in Crisis
    February 25, 2021 by crime podcast listener from Canada

    Thank you for this episode. It has made me realize that I am taking for granted that my local guild, and National association, (Embroidery Assoc. of Canada) will be there when I need them. For various reason I have not been able to attend meetings, let a lone work on the boards, like I once did. Over the years I have tried to maintain my membership, but must admit let it lapse more than I should have. It is this podcast that reminded me of the sentiments I once had. Your other podcasts have provided the verbal connection I missed in guild meetings, but this one has provided the reminder that it is time to come back, not walk away.

  • Total pleasure
    February 1, 2021 by javquib from United States

    I have been listening to Susan’s podcast since COVID hit. It is a total pleasure and helps me make it through my solitary daily walk. Educational and informative! Keep up the great work.

  • So glad I stumbled across Stitchery Stories!
    September 27, 2020 by Gwauacrosio from United Kingdom

    I’ve just finished listening your podcast Sue featuring Collette Kinley - wonderful, just what’s needed in this strange time, like a chat amongst friends - and really appreciate the links on the website to people/places mentioned. Looking forward to listening to more, past and future.

  • Fabulous!
    July 11, 2020 by dressmakingdolly from United Kingdom

    Love listening to this podcast-have only listened to two episodes so far but am looking forward to the rest !

  • Inspirational
    March 24, 2020 by A for Anna from Australia

    Listening to Sue with her enthusiasm for needle work and her knowledgeable guests is super inspirational time well spent. Love it!

  • Entertaining and Enlightening Podcast
    March 14, 2020 by moviedudeinc from United States

    I just discovered Stitchery Stories. Sue has a great way of engaging her guests and bringing out their expertise and their unique approach to art and embroidery. Her questions are probing and the conversation flows in an easy and relaxed manner. So grab a cup of tea, unwind, and be ready to be entertained, while you learn something new!

  • Intelligent and Witty
    March 14, 2020 by jodileetkd from United States

    If you love textile art, you should definitely check out Stitchery Stories.

  • All
    January 10, 2020 by cochineal.moon from United States

    Love the way Susan lets the person she is interviewing shine.

  • Love it!
    December 14, 2019 by Spotsluger from United States

    I’m so glad I found Stitchery Stories! I love hearing about the different guests and learning new ways of doing textile art. I often listen in my studio while embroidering and it feels a bit like having company while I work. Looking forward to more episodes!

  • Fabulous
    July 28, 2019 by Appledore1 from United Kingdom

    I discovered Amanda Corbett in a newspaper article and through that I found this fabulous podcast. Am now trying to find time to listen to your catalogue of podcasts. Love it. Thank you

  • Excellent.
    June 10, 2019 by Professional Pedestrian from United Kingdom

    Love the casual nature of these interviews. Have been introduced to some brilliant artists that I wouldn’t have known about otherwise.

  • Stories to stitch to
    February 8, 2019 by aCreativeadventuress from United Kingdom

    So enjoy these stories via the podcasts .. almost a Desert Island Discs format without the Discs.. very interesting to hear how people followed their stitching paths.. The common theme of being taught to sew via out elders .. Ido so hope this continues .. I have 5 granddaughters and I certainly pass on my enthusiasm A must listen for Embroidery Guild members I say ..

  • thank you
    January 10, 2019 by alisonrhodes from United Kingdom

    Thank you I am loving the podcasts.Ilke the idea of listening craft people from across the world. Please keep going.

  • Really Great Podcast For Stitching Lovers
    December 6, 2018 by JOINUPDOTS from United Kingdom

    Ill be honest I have no interest in Stitching at all, and the thought of doing anything like that will never cross my mind. So it was with interest that I started listening to the episode with Ami James and found that i loved the content. How the interest was found simply because another adult class was full, through to developing a passion in an area that is opening up to Ami more and more. Susan does a great job of allowing the content to flow like two old friends sitting chatting..... Well done Susan!!!!

  • A diversity of textile artists
    December 5, 2018 by ShannyNott from United States

    As a listener from the U.S. I especially enjoy hearing from embroidery and textile artists in the UK. Susan's podcast is very professional in its production, while her interview style is informal and fun. Her guests run the gamut from traditional practitioners of embroidery to avant garde stitchers who are focused on pushing the liimits on technique, subject matter and public engagement. I listen to every show.

  • Informative and a graat range of guests
    October 14, 2018 by Lgc27 from Australia

    This is my current go to podcast. A wide range of textile artists are interviewed about their practice and how they came to working with textiles and thread. The host is enthusiastic and has a genuine interest in textiles - mainly embroidery - and gives her guests room to talk about their work. If you are interested in embroidery in all its forms then be sure you subscribe to Stitchery Stories. It is worth it 🙂

  • Great Podcast
    April 26, 2018 by PJ from South Carolina from United States

    A wonderful find! I really enjoy listening to these stories whilst doing my own hand embroidery.

  • Brilliant guests!
    April 9, 2018 by Soo z from United Kingdom

    Absolutely love listening to these podcasts. They're always fascinating and inspiring

  • Inspiration for stitchers!
    January 10, 2018 by Listening in Arizona from United States

    Thank you so much for bringing these interviews to us. They are so inspiring and I’ve learned so much!

  • Fun to listen in.
    December 13, 2017 by marci-too from United States

    I just found this podcast and have enjoyed the few episodes I have heard so far. It is lovely to hear how different artists approach their work. Looking forward to hearing more.

  • Nicky Merrick
    November 15, 2017 by Couture Jane from United Kingdom

    Another fascinating stitchery chat with Susan.

  • Delightful Podcasts
    October 19, 2017 by zannierose from United Kingdom

    I realy enjoy listening to these informative interviews with interesting and skillful textile artists.

  • Recommended!
    September 23, 2017 by Erica in Alaska from United States

    Wonderful podcast if you enjoy any sort of needlework. Fascinating interviews with stitchers of all kinds.

  • British Textiles
    August 9, 2017 by Vendulka OliVen from United Kingdom

    Friend of mine told me about this podcast and I'm so glad I found it! It's fun, it's informative and most of all it's about textiles of all kinds which I love and all the people are British, so there is actually possibility of bumping into any of them at some local or national events! Fabulous!! Keep it up Susan, it's great!!

  • Fun interviews with textile artists
    July 27, 2017 by EYGal from United Kingdom

    The 3 interviews I have listened to so far have been fun and very interesting - a nice insight into the artists, their art and their textile art journey. Grab a cuppa and your embroidery and have a listen.